2017-2018 CtK Music Ministry Schedule


2017-2018 CtK Music Ministry Schedule - Rackcdn.com96bda424cfcc34d9dd1a-0a7f10f87519dba22d2dbc6233a731e5.r41.cf2.rackcdn.com/...

0 downloads 178 Views 197KB Size

Date

8:30 a.m.

10:30 a.m.

Other Notes

Sunday, May 6, 2018

2017-2018 CtK Music Ministry Schedule Date

6th Sunday of Easter

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day SS Worship Leaders: 5th Grade

Wednesday, Sept. 6, 2017

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Sunday, Sept. 10, 2017

Day of Pentecost

Welcome New Members Baptism Sunday at 8:30 a.m. Confirmation at 10:30 a.m.

Sunday, May 27, 2018

Cristo Rey at 12 noon

7th Sunday of Easter

The Holy Trinity

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Music Sunday Dress Rehearsal from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

10:00 a.m. Music Sunday

Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017

Sunday, June 3, 2018 Ministry Reports and Brunch

CtK Music Ministry Ensembles Key

Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017

Fall Ministry Meal at 6:30 p.m. First Sanctuary Choir rehearsal from 7:30 to 9:00 p.m. Rally Day Faith Step: SS Blessing First Wednesday Night Dinner (continues weekly) from 5:00 to 6:30 p.m. First King’s Ringers rehearsal (continues weekly) First Glory Sound rehearsal (alternating weekly with Christ’s Kingsmen) from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m.

First Christ’s Kingsmen rehearsal (alternating weekly with Glory Sound) from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m.

16th Sunday after Pentecost

Liberian Partners Sunday Baptism Sunday Cristo Rey at 12 noon

Sunday, Oct. 1, 2017

6th Grade Small Catechism

17th Sunday after Pentecost

Wednesday, Oct. 4 Adult Handbell Choir

Other Notes

15th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017

King’s Ringers

10:30 a.m.

Sunday, Sept. 17, 2017

11:30 a.m. Annual Meeting II

2nd Sunday after Pentecost

14th Sunday after Pentecost

8:30 a.m.

Christ’s Kingsmen rehearses from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. All-Congregation Night: Marty and Katy Luther Reenactment from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 8, 2017

3rd Grade Bibles Altar Guild Recognition SS Worship Leaders: 3rd Grade

Christ the King Lutheran Church

19th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, Oct. 15, 2017

Congregational Care Recognition

1900 7th St. NW, New Brighton, MN 55112 lifeatctk.org | 651-633-4674

Sunday, Oct. 22, 2017

Affirmation of Christian Vocation Cristo Rey at 12 noon

Music Ministry Staff

Sunday, Oct. 29, 2017

All-Age Faith Formation Installation of Ana Becerra

Caleb Anderson

Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2017

Sound Technician [email protected]

Sunday, Nov. 5, 2017

Baptism Sunday

Sunday, Nov. 12, 2017

Generosity Sunday

Sanctuary Choir

Adult Mixed-Voice Choir

Glory Sound

Adult Women’s Choir

Christ’s Kingsmen

Nate Crary ext. 116 Director of Worship and Music [email protected]

Dietrich Jessen Organist [email protected]

Heather Nelson

Adult Men’s Choir

Grace Notes

Sunday School Choir

18th Sunday after Pentecost

20th Sunday after Pentecost

Reformation Sunday

All Saints Sunday

23rd Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017

Local Mission Partners SS Worship Leaders: 3 year olds – Pre-K

Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017

Worship Service at 6:30 p.m. Pie Social to Follow Worship

24th Sunday after Pentecost

Thanksgiving Eve

Choral Director [email protected]

Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017

Hannah Pagel

Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2017

Director of Handbell Choirs [email protected]

All-Congregation Night: Stories of Our Saints 6:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Christ the King Sunday

All-Age Faith Formation Cristo Rey at 12 noon Christmas Concert Festival Choir rehearsal 3 to 6:00 p.m. First Midweek Advent Vespers (continues weekly throughout Advent) from 6:30 to 7:00 p.m. Christ’s Kingsmen rehearses from 6:00 to 7:00 p.m. Christmas Concert Festival Choir rehearses from 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Date

8:30 a.m.

10:30 a.m.

Other Notes

Sunday, Dec. 3, 2017 1st

1st

Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2017

Glory Sound rehearses from 6:00 to 7:00 p.m. Midweek Advent Vespers from 6:30 to 7:00 p.m. Christmas Concert Festival Choir rehearses from 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 9, 2017

Christmas Concert Dress Rehearsal from 9:00 a.m. to 12 noon

Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018 2nd Sunday in Lent

2nd Sunday of Advent

Christmas Concert

Sunday, Dec. 17, 2017

Advent 3 at 8:30 a.m. SS Pageant at 10:30 a.m.

3rd Sunday of Advent

10:00 a.m.

3:00 p.m.

4:30 p.m.

9:00 p.m.

First Midweek Lenten Worship (continues weekly throughout Lent) at 12 noon and 6:30 p.m. Lenten Choir rehearses from 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Youth Musical

Youth Musical

Youth Musical at 6:30 p.m.

3rd Sunday in Lent

Sunday, Mar. 11, 2018 4th Sunday in Lent

SS Worship Leaders: 2nd Grade Faith Step: Prayer

Sunday, Mar. 18, 2018 5th

Sunday in Lent

All-Age Faith Formation

Sunday of the Passion Palm Sunday

Monday, Dec. 25, 2017

Lessons and Carols at 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017

One Morning Worship Service at 10:00 a.m.

Christmas Day

1st Sunday of Christmas

Good Friday Lenten Cantata Dress Rehearsal from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. Sanctuary Choir rehearses from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Mar. 28, 2018

Thursday, Mar. 29, 2018 Maundy Thursday

King’s Ringers resume weekly rehearsals Christ’s Kingsmen resume every-other weekly rehearsals with Glory Sound from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. Sanctuary Choir resumes weekly rehearsals from 7:30 to 9:00 p.m.

12 noon

6:30 p.m.

Traditional Worship with foot-washing (followed by hand-washing and soup lunch)

Experiential Worship Faith Step: First Communion

10:30 a.m.

6:30 p.m. Good Friday Tenebrae Service

Friday, Mar. 30, 2018

Sunday, Jan. 7, 2018

Baptism Sunday

Baptism of Our Lord

Good Friday

Family Worship Service

Saturday, Mar. 31, 2018

Sunday, Jan. 14, 2018

Worship Service with Holy Baptism (TBD Evening)

Vigil of Easter

2nd Sunday after the Epiphany

Sunday, Jan. 21, 2018

SS Worship Leaders: Kindergarten

3rd Sunday after the Epiphany

Saturday, Jan. 27, 2018

Sunday, Apr. 1, 2018 Resurrection of Our Lord: Easter Day

6:30 a.m.

8:00 a.m.

9:30 a.m.

11:00 a.m.

Sunrise Service

12 noon Cristo Rey

Choral Tune-Up (Details TBD)

Sunday, Jan. 28, 2018

Cristo Rey at 12 noon

4th Sunday after the Epiphany All-Congregation Night from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Apr. 4, 2018

Glory Sound resumes every-other weekly rehearsals with Christ’s Kingsmen from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. Sanctuary Choir resumes weekly rehearsals from 7:30 to 9:00 p.m.

Sunday, Apr. 8, 2018

St. Stephen’s Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

2nd Sunday of Easter

Sunday, Feb. 4, 2018

5th Sunday after the Epiphany

Sunday, Apr. 15, 2018 Annual Meeting I at 9:30 a.m. Luther College Nordic Choir Concert (TBD Afternoon)

Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018 Transfiguration of Our Lord

12 noon Ash Wednesday

Youth Musical Tour Baptism Sunday SS Worship Leaders: 1st Grade

Sunday, Mar. 25, 2018

4th Sunday of Advent Christmas Eve

Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2018

Other Notes

Sunday, Mar. 4, 2018 Musician Call Time at 2 p.m. Concert Start at 4 p.m. Reception to follow

Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017

Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2018

10:30 a.m.

Sunday in Lent

Wednesday, Feb. 21

Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017

Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2018

8:30 a.m.

Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018

Sunday of Advent

Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017

Date

6:30 p.m.

3rd Sunday of Easter

Global Mission Sunday SS Worship Leaders: 4th Grade

Sunday, Apr. 22, 2018

Cristo Rey at 12 noon

Sunday, Apr. 29, 2018

All-Age Faith Formation

4th Sunday of Easter

5th Sunday of Easter