Members of the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce

[PDF]Members of the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce...

0 downloads 145 Views 291KB Size

To: Members of the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce From: Bruce Anderson - Chair, Nomination Committee The Saskatchewan Chamber has a board of 13 people including a Past Chair, Chair, 1st Vice Chair and a 2nd Vice Chair plus 9 Directors. There are 3 positions on the Board that will be up for election in 2016 by members of the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce. This is the Formal Call for Nominations. Election to the Board will be determined by the candidates that receive the most votes. Ballots will be sent to all member businesses who will receive one vote per member organization. The positions are for a three year term. Member businesses can bring forward nominations for Directors by nominating individuals that are a current member in good standing of the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce. Members who work for an association or chamber of commerce may not be nominated for the Board, as only business members are eligible. However, all members may vote on the nominees. The choice of who a person nominates or votes for is entirely up to you as a member of the Saskatchewan Chamber. However, as part of our Governance process, which has the goal of having a Board Directors that represent all segments of the membership, we ask you to consider the following:  Geographic representation  Representation from varying business sectors  Mix of male/female, business owners/ managers The review of the current board makeup has shown that additional strength in these areas would add value to the Board – Rural Representation, Women and Minorities, expertise in Human Resources. Board members who are not up for re-election, whose terms continue for 2016/17 and will remain on the Board are: Randy Beattie Shawna Nelson Patricia Warsaba Michael Cossar Peter Clarke Monica Kreuger Sean Young Ricardo Silva Kendal Netmaker Clayton Veresh

Past Chair Chair 1st Vice Chair 2nd Vice Chair Director Director Director Director Director Director

PFM Capital Inc. Sheraton Cavalier Hotel McKercher LLP Seed Hawk Global Infobrokers Young’s Equipment Neechie Gear Inc. MNP LLP

Regina Saskatoon Regina Saskatoon Langbank Saskatoon/Craik Regina Saskatoon Saskatoon Regina

Some major duties as a Director to the Provincial Chamber include attending Board meetings which are held 6 times annually, attending various events, and participation in the program of work of the Saskatchewan Chamber. The selection of qualified people who have time to contribute to the Saskatchewan Chamber is of vital importance, and we ask that you give due consideration to this fact in the nomination process. More information on the Chamber and the roles of its Directors can be found at Please submit your nomination using the attached form. The deadline for nominations is Monday, March 28, 2016. The week of March 28, 2016, after the Nomination Committee has received and confirmed all nominations, the slate of candidates will be sent to you along with the ballot containing information on the candidate, as mentioned above. If you have any questions call Marilyn Leier at 306-352-2671 or email [email protected]. Marilyn Leier Executive Assistant 306.352.2671 [email protected]