roane county chamber of commerce paul cowell

[PDF]roane county chamber of commerce paul cowell...

0 downloads 182 Views 143KB Size

ROANE COUNTY CHAMBER OF COMMERCE PAUL COWELL DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD 2018 To be considered for the Paul Cowell Distinguished Service Award, a person must be a Chamber member or an employee of a Chamber member. Persons who have received this award in previous years are not eligible. Each Chamber member is requested to nominate a person for this award. The Nominee should be significantly involved in business, professional, educational, community, and civic or church affairs demonstrating outstanding performance or unusual contribution to Roane County and to his/her business or community. The Nominee must be non-controversial, highly respected in his/her field and a resident of Roane County for at least one year. I wish to nominate________________________________________for this award. Additional information can be attached and submitted with this form. PERSONAL HISTORY Name_________________________________________________________________________ Address________________________________________________________________________ City____________________________State____________________Zip____________________ Telephone Number_________________________Marital Status_________________________ Children (names and ages)________________________________________________________ PROFESSIONAL HISTORY (OCCUPATION)




Continued on Back

The recipients that have received this award in previous years are not eligible. 1970

Harriman Kingston Rockwood

G. E. Edwards Ron Burney Don Edwards


Harriman Kingston Rockwood

Dr. L. A Killefer Sam O’Briant Russell Simmons, Sr.


Harriman Kingston Rockwood

Walter Stone Bethel Poston Maurice Grief


Harriman Kingston Rockwood

Ed Browder Paul Page Ralph Jean


Harriman Kingston Rockwood

Beulah Burns Earl Robinson Ferrel O’Quinn


Harriman Kingston Rockwood

O. W. McMinn Don Patterson Albert Baisley


Harriman Kingston Rockwood

Walter Pulliam C. E. Scott LeRoy Stansell

1982 1983 1984 1985 1986

Sam Browder Cuyler A. Dunbar Louise M. Greene Henry “Hank” Cooper James M. Henry

** Award Recipients were changed to county wide: 1977 Maurice K. Williams 1978 Wilbert Rowe 1979 George Ed Wilson, Jr. 1980 Gerald Hensley 1981 Nick Drewry

1987**Citizens of Roane County~Large Plaque displayed in courthouse~Four smaller plaques with photo of large plaque presented to the four city mayors.

1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001

Frank Knies Walter Burlington Ken Gilliam Russell Simmons Dr. Paul Goldberg Sonny Harvey William “Bill” Manly Hershel Freels David Webb Larry Byrkit Steve Kirkham Jerry Stephens Tony Brown H.G. “Sonny” Hunter, Jr.

2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017

Ken Yager Dr. Julian Ahler Dr. Jack Warner Tony Mason Jerry Duncan Jim Gann Gary Baker Dana Peterka Buddy Bowers Dr. Gary Goff Johnny Griffin Paul Cowell Sharon Templeton Chris Whaley Russell Johnson Barry Stephenson

Submitted By:________________________ Please complete and submit by March 23, 2018 Roane County Chamber of Commerce 1209 North Kentucky Street, Kingston, TN 37763